Club Weekly Meetings 21/22

 

For Zoom meetings, members will receive joining instructions in advance by email.  If you wish to join a Zoom meeting as a guest, please email us in advance to book a place.

2021
Thursday 2nd September on Zoom

David Keep – Underwater Photography 1


Thursday 9th September at Wicklea Academy
Mike Dales – An evening with Mike Dales


Thursday 16th September at Wicklea Academy
Liquid Drops – Nick Hale


Thursday 23rd September at Wicklea Academy
Club Battle Round 1 – To Be Confirmed


Thursday 30th September at Wicklea Academy
Tabletop and Jelly – Practical Session


Thursday 7th October on Zoom
Ross McKelvey – Talk title to be confirmed


Thursday 14th October at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 1 Judging & Results


Thursday 21st October at Wicklea Academy
To Be Confirmed


Thursday 28th October Location TBC
Night Shoot – On Location


Thursday 4th November on Zoom
Your Picture, Your Way


Thursday 11th November at Wicklea Academy
Marcus Ahmad - Product Photography & Tethering


Thursday 18th November at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 2 Judging & Results


Thursday 25th November at Wicklea Academy
Product Photography & Tethering – practical session


Thursday 2nd December on Zoom
Simon Garrett of Lee Filters – Early start by 7:30


Thursday 9th December at Wicklea Academy
Models & Portraiture – Jo Gilbert


Thursday 16th December at Wicklea Academy
Christmas Party – Quiz and Fish & Chips


Thursday 23rd December
Christmas Break


Thursday 30th December
Christmas Break


2022
Thursday 6th January on Zoom

David Gilliver – Light Painting


Thursday 13th January at Wicklea Academy
Light Painting – Practical Session


Thursday 20th January at Wicklea Academy
Flash Photography (On & Off Camera) – Practical Session


Thursday 27th January at Wicklea Academy
Chairman’s Evening with Ian Gearing


Thursday 3rd February on Zoom
Ruth Grindrod – Colours, Tones and Textures


Thursday 10th February at Wicklea Academy
Flowers & Fruit – Practical Session

Thursday 17th February at Wicklea Academy
Themed Competition Judging & Results


Thursday 24th February at Wicklea Academy
Astrophotography Evening


Thursday 3rd March on Zoom
Andy Phillips – 


Thursday 10th March at Wicklea Academy
Photo Editing – Practical Session


Thursday 17th March at Wicklea Academy
Club Battle Round 2 – To Be Confirmed


Thursday 24th March at Wicklea Academy
5 Picture Shoot – On location and School


Thursday 31st March at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 3 Judging & Results


Thursday 7th April on Zoom
Tony North – The Art of Macro


Thursday 14th April at Wicklea Academy
Macro Evening – Practical Session


Thursday 21st April Location TBC
On Location Shoot


Thursday 28th April at Wicklea Academy
Taking Pictures for Competitions – Practical Session


Thursday 5th May on Zoom
Speaker to Be Confirmed


Thursday 12th May at Wicklea Academy
Smartphone Photography – Practical Session


Thursday 19th May at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 4 Judging & Results


Thursday 26th May at Wicklea Academy
Annual General Meeting – To Be Confirmed


Thursday 2nd June on Zoom
Ashley Franklin – The Wider World of Photography (Part One)


Thursday 9th June at Wicklea Academy
Prints & Gallery – Practical Session


Thursday 16th June at Wicklea Academy
John Hankin Shield (Prints) & Stan Scantlebury Shield (Projected Images) Judging & Results


Thursday 23rd June at Wicklea Academy
Dear Reflex (AKA How do I do that?) – Practical Session


Thursday 30th June at Wicklea Academy
Improving everyday photography – Practical Session


Thursday 7th July on Zoom
Speaker to Be Confirmed


Thursday 14th July at Wicklea Academy
Members Choice


Thursday 21st July at Wicklea Academy
End of Year Social