top of page

For Zoom meetings, members will receive joining instructions in advance by email.  If you wish to join a Zoom meeting as a guest, please email us in advance to book a place.

Club Weekly Meetings 23/24

2023
Thursday 7th Septe
mber on Zoom
Justin Garner – Home Photography


Thursday 14th September at Wicklea Academy
Home Photography – follow up to last week’s Zoom presentation.


Thursday 21st September at Wicklea Academy
Annual General Meeting


Thursday 28th September at Wicklea Academy. (ROC 1 Entries Close)
Light Painting – Practical Session


Thursday 5th October on Zoom
Lisa Rendall – Seeing nature in a creative light.


Thursday 12th October at Wicklea Academy
Product Photography – Tutorial


Thursday 19th October at Wicklea Academy
Product Photography – Practical Session


Thursday 27th October at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 1 Judging & Results


Thursday 2nd November on Zoom
Matt Emmett – Forgotten Heritage


Thursday 9th November at Wicklea Academy

Night Photography - Tutorial


Thursday 16th November Location Shoot.
Bristol Harbourside Meet at YHA Bristol,14 Narrow Quay, Avon, Bristol BS1 4QA at 7:30pm

(7:00pm if you wish to join us for coffee first)


Thursday 23rd November at Wicklea Academy. (ROC 2 Entries Close)
Portrait Photography with Jess Stewart – Practical Session

Saturday 25th November - Location Shoot

Prior's Wood Nature Reserve, Caswell Lane, BS20 7UF


Thursday 30th November at Wicklea Academy
Photo & Print Critique Evening


Thursday 7th December (Brass Mill, Keynsham)
Christmas Meal / Social


Thursday 14th December at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 2 Judging & Results


Thursday 21st December
Christmas Break


Thursday 28th December
Christmas Break


2024
Thursday 4th January on Zoom.
Tesni Ward – Working with Wildlife


Thursday 11th January at Wicklea Academy. (Themed Competition Entries Close)
Macro Photography – Tutorial & Practical


Thursday 18th January at Wicklea Academy
Out of the darkness with guest speaker Simon Caplan


Thursday 25th January at Wicklea Academy
Themed Competition Judging & Results


Thursday 1st February on Zoom
Tracey Lund – Wildlife Photography (Part 1)


Thursday 8th February – Bristol City Centre
Bristol Light Festival

 

Thursday 15th February at Wicklea Academy
Monochrome Tutorial & Practical Session


Thursday 22nd February at Wicklea Academy. (ROC 3 Entries Close)

Chairman's Night - Presentation "The Heart of the Photograph" David du Chemin.


Thursday 29th February at Wicklea Academy

Framing – Tutorial

Thursday 7th March on Zoom
Peter Benson – Photography on the dark side


Thursday 14th March at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 3 Judging & Results


Thursday 21st March Location Shoot
Meet at the Hotel du Vin (Avon Gorge Hotel) at 7:30pm


Thursday 28th March at Wicklea Academy
Club Battle – Return Leg with North West Bristol Camera Club


Thursday 4th April on Zoom
Kevin Pigney – How I process my nature images


Thursday 11th April at Wicklea Academy. (ROC 4 Entries Close)
Flash on and off camera – Tutorial


Thursday 18th April at Wicklea Academy
Flash on and off camera – Practical Session

Thursday 25th April at Wicklea Academy
WCPF Travelling Exhibition – Critique


Thursday 2nd May on Zoom
Rev. Dr. Richard Hainsworth – Shooting the inside of my head.


Thursday 9th May at Wicklea Academy
Reflex Open Competition 4 Judging & Results


Thursday 16th May at Wicklea Academy
Why & What with our very own Kev Spiers


Thursday 23rd May Location Shoot (10 Picture Challenge)
Bristol Harbourside - Meet outside M Shed at 7:30pm

Thursday 30th May at Wicklea Academy. (Shields Entries Close)
Follow up to last week’s location shoot.


Thursday 6th June on Zoom
Caroline Preece - Street Photography - How to feel the fear, do it anyway, and get great images.

Thursday 13th June at Wicklea Academy
Editing Evening

Thursday 20th June at Wicklea Academy. (Members Choice Entries Close).
John Hankin Shield (Prints) & Stan Scantlebury Shield (Projected Images) Judging & Results


Thursday 27th June at Saltford Golf Club
BBQ


Thursday 4th July on Zoom
James Kerwin - Sands of Time.


Thursday 11th July at Wicklea Academy
Members Choice - Judging

Thursday 18th July at Wicklea Academy
Charity Bingo Evening

Anchor 2
bottom of page